10 Best Sublimation Inks !

10 Best Sublimation Inks [2022] – Reviews & Buying Guide

Ink is the spirit of every printer, and hence it is significant to acquire good quality and upright sublimation ink for your printer. It is important because all the printed results are dependent on the ink being used. Therefore, the ink governs the quality of your printed design, and how accurate are the colors of the published document? While working on some sort of sublimation printing project. 

Let us shower some light on the importance of sublimation ink. In sublimation printing, the ink tends to print on the paper/stuff via heat transfer phenomenon. Through the process, the ink liquid is converted into gas and yields the design like original colors. Primarily, the best sublimation ink does not block your printer’s tubes (low viscosity). It is sent to the point of the job in the form of tiny droplets to make the process smooth. A

In this way, it not only results in vivid colors but also depicts the depth and delicacy of the printed image. To help you out, we have sorted out the top 10 sublimation inks for your comfort to select the best one to get magnificent printing results.

List of Top 10 Best Sublimation Inks

After testing several sublimation inks of different brands, here is the list of top-quality and finest sublimation inks which you can acquire to get extraordinary printing results. Let’s dive deeper!

Comparison Table:

IMAGE PRODUCT RATING PRICE
Vibrant Colors
Xcinkjet Sublimation Ink Refilled
Xcinkjet Sublimation Ink Refilled
  • Features: Vibrant colors,Full technical support,Easy to setup guide and refilling
  • Benefits: Customer Support: Yes,Compatible for: Printers
10.0
Check Latest PriceRead Our Review
Easy to Refill
CoYlBod Sublimation Ink
CoYlBod Sublimation Ink
  • Features: Wide applications,No fading,Need to bring the old ink out for refilling
  • Benefits: Compatible for: Printers,Warranty Included: Yes
9.9
Check Latest PriceRead Our Review
Dye Sublimation
6 X 100ml Sublimation Ink
6 X 100ml Sublimation Ink
  • Features: Fast drying,More quantity,Vivid color performance,Transfer & direct printing
  • Benefits: Warranty Included: Yes,Ink colors: C, M, Y, BK, LC, LM
9.8
Check Latest PriceRead Our Review
More Quantity
TBTeek Sublimation Ink Refill for Epson
TBTeek Sublimation Ink Refill for Epson
  • Features: Wide compatibility,The high quality raw material is used, Fade-Resistant
  • Benefits: Warranty Included: Yes,Ink colors: Black, Cyan, Magenta, yellow
9.7
Check Latest PriceRead Our Review
Anti-Corroding
Anti-UV Sublimation Ink for Epson
Anti-UV Sublimation Ink for Epson
  • Features: More vivid colors,Fast transfer time, No nozzle clogging
  • Benefits: Warranty Included: Yes,Ink colors: Black, Cyan, Magenta, yellow
9.6
Check Latest PriceRead Our Review
True Color Sublimation Ink
INKXPRO 4 X 100ml Professional True Color Sublimation Ink
INKXPRO 4 X 100ml Professional True Color Sublimation Ink
  • Features: Heat press on different stuff,Free ICC profile
  • Benefits: Warranty Included: Yes,Ink colors: Black, Cyan, Magenta, yellow
9.5
Check Latest PriceRead Our Review
Auto-Reset chip
INKXPRO Brand 4X100ml Sublimation Refillable Cartridge Kit (RC252S)
INKXPRO Brand 4X100ml Sublimation Refillable Cartridge Kit (RC252S)
  • Features: Easy to read the instruction manual,Suitable even for beginners
  • Benefits: Warranty Included: Yes ,Ink colors: Black, Cyan, Magenta, yellow
9.4
Check Latest PriceRead Our Review
Water-Based Dye Ink
Seogol Sublimation Ink for Epson EcoTank Workforce Printers
Seogol Sublimation Ink for Epson EcoTank Workforce Printers
  • Features: Varying setting with the output,Usable for dark fabric,Water-based dye ink
  • Benefits: Warranty Included: Yes ,Item weight: 1.19 pounds
9.3
Check Latest PriceRead Our Review
Great colors
400 ML Black Sublimation Ink
400 ML Black Sublimation Ink
  • Features: Great colors,Prints out well,Reasonable price,Cost-effective
  • Benefits: Warranty Included: Yes ,Item weight: 15.8 ounces
9.2
Check Latest PriceRead Our Review
Best DIY Gift
E-Z Ink (TM) 400ML Sublimation Ink
E-Z Ink (TM) 400ML Sublimation Ink
  • Features: Syringes & gloves included, Multifunctional inks,Best DIY gift
  • Benefits: Warranty Included: Yes ,Ink colors: Black, Yellow, Magenta, Cyan.
9.1
Check Latest PriceRead Our Review

1: Xcinkjet Sublimation Ink Refilled

Vibrant Colors
Wireless Printer
10/10 Our Score

Specifications:

  • Brand: Xcinkjet
  • Item weight: 1.3 pounds
  • Warranty Included: Yes

Some of the sublimation inks are straightforward to use. Likewise, Xcinkjet Sublimation ink is one of them that offers top-quality unique colors suitable for the well-known heat transfer printers in the market. The ink just not ensures the long life span without getting faded but also suitable for most of the printer models such as Epson C88, C88+, WF3250, and much more. Their state-of-the-art customer support is also a plus.

In addition, Xcinkjet ink impacts a broad range of implementations for distinctive objects such as pillows, bags, phone covers, mugs, plats, and shirts. One important thing we experienced, the colors turned out via these inks to have low utilization and high-quality results. In the same way, they are environment-friendly because no toxic substance is eliminated in this process.

For our assistance, all the instructions are given about how to use syringes? And the bottles/cartridges to make these inks more convenient to use. Before purchase, keep in mind that these inks are not sold individually. The only thing that we don’t like is you have to purchase empty bottles for refilling. Overall, Xcinkjet inks are best with all-in-all customer support to resolve your issues.

Pros
  • Vibrant colors
  • Full technical support
  • Gloves & syringes included
  • Reliable and high-quality results
  • No harmful emission
  • Easy to setup guide and refilling
Cons
  • Buy empty bottles separately

Key Specifications

  • Colors: Black, Cyan, Magenta, Yellow
  • Compatible for: Printers
  • Customer Support: Yes
  • Packaging: Four Colors Package

2: CoYlBod Sublimation Ink

Easy to Refill
 Best Color Printer
9.9/10 Our Score

Specifications:

  • Brand: Coylbod
  • Color: 6 colors
  • Item weight: 1.1 pounds

Coylbod sublimation ink is now available with improved quality for the accessories and quantity. The enlarged tip of the bottles makes it more convenient and straightforward to refill ink into the ink storage drum (trouble-free refilling). Likewise, we found it super economical after using it from both the consumption and price point of view. So, this sublimation ink would be a great option to get better results by spending less money.

Indeed the inks yield high-quality services. These inks gadgets are used to refill the cartridges and CISS also. In our opinion, we found them suitable for small printing shops, home printing services, and small enterprises. One more significant aspect is that you can not only use them for photo printing but also capitulate ordinary printing. The output results were also stunning for us. So, if you want to start practicing, we suggest you pick up white polyester fabric and begin practice.

On the other hand, the only snag we found is to release all the old ink by sublimation whenever you are planning for refilling. The reason is that this process takes a lot of time. However, the inks are perfect for producing vivid colors.

Pros
  • Wide applications
  • No fading
  • Easy to refill
  • Bright vivant colors
  • Excellent image quality
  • Refilling is time taking
  • Need to bring the old ink out for refilling
Cons
  • The printing is somewhat slow
  • Do not suitable for thick pages

Key Specifications

  • Compatible for: Printers
  • Warranty Included: Yes
  • Ink colors: Yellow, Magenta, Cyan, Black

3: 6 X 100ml Sublimation Ink

Dye Sublimation Refill Inks
Fast drying
9.8/10 Our Score

Specifications:

  • Brand: Nugu
  • Manufacturer: Inktec
  • Colors: 6 colors

Nugu sublimation ink is one of the best high-density professional refills manufactured in Korea. For years Korea has been striving to facilitate people with premium quality printing inks. The packaging consists of 6 colors having a 100ml quantity for each bottle. According to these facts, they are offering a significant amount of ink at reasonable prices. The reason for our liking is the wide applications. Perfect for T-shirts, shot glasses, mousepads, coffee cups, mugs, phone cases, and much more.

Nevertheless, what type of fabric or item you want to print? These inks provide the same high quality for each texture or printing surface. After using them, we found these inks suitable for both heat transfer and direct printing services. The reason for versatility is the compatibility with maximum printers, for example, Artisan 1430, RX680, etc. In our finding, we experience it is super easy for refilling. Also, it delivers a smooth and continuous ink supply.

Similarly, the output colors are superb intensive and give a vibrant look. Moreover, fast dry time makes it more flexible and convenient in usage. However, the only exception is the quality of ink bottles. They are made with a very light material and are very thin. In summary, these are all good.

Pros
  • Fast drying
  • Vivid color performance
  • Transfer & direct printing
  • Compatible with several printers
  • More quantity
Cons
  • Low-quality bottles’ material

Key Specifications

  • Compatible for: Printers
  • Item weight: 1.74 pounds
  • Ink colors: C, M, Y, BK, LC, LM
  • Warranty Included: Yes

4: TBTeek Sublimation Ink Refill for Epson

More Quantity
More Quantity
9.7/10 Our Score

Specifications:

  • Brand: TBTeek
  • Color: 4 Color
  • Compatible for: Printers

TBTeek is one of the most-liked sublimation inks brands because of easy and simple cartridge refilling and CISS. According to our experience, the ink is high quality and compatible with many printers. The amazing aspect is that you will get a free ICC profile that enables you to download the profile for your Mac free of cost. If you are worried about the clogging into the print head, the low viscosity keeps you away from this problem.

This premium ink is made up of high-rated raw material after passing several debugging and quality tests that might harm your printer. Moreover, it is simple to operate and provides you maximum flexibility and ease. Also, you do not need to buy any extra syringes due to included needles. Likewise, fade-resistant and fast-drying processes make your printing jobs faster.

Nevertheless, anti-UV light ability enhances durability, and survival in harsh environments with the pictures and textures on your t-shirts, mugs, etc. Only suitable for heat transfer printing, not for direct printing. Besides, there is no cap included to cover the bottles after making the hole with a needle. In a word, these are better inks with sufficient quantity.

Pros
  • Wide compatibility
  • The highA quality raw material is used
  • Extra quantity
  • Fade-resistant
  • Free ICC profile creation
Cons
  • Not for direct printing
  • Bottle cover excluded (after needling)

Key Specifications

  • Warranty Included: Yes
  • Item weight: 1.1 pounds
  • Ink colors: Black, Cyan, Magenta, yellow

5: Anti-UV Sublimation Ink for Epson

Anti-Corroding
Anti-Corroding
9.6/10 Our Score

Specifications:

  • Brand: AOPANE
  • Color: 4 Color
  • Compatible for: Printers

AOPANE anti-UV sublimation ink comes with a spare roll of heat repellent tape that is basically a gift for their customers from AOPANE. Easy to install and refill, including dye sub-ink for hard substance printing except for cotton. Printing with confidence due to claim facility and state-of-the-art customer support. We found this ink suitable for several applications, including DIY, personalized images, mouse pads, caps, phone cases, and much more.

AOPANE sublimation ink enables you to find endless opportunities in making fabulous prints and gifts. Moreover, it offers maximum compatibility with most of the Epson inkjet printers. Basically, the ink is made up of Koala dye and is clogging-free. All these aspects make it print smoothly and without damaging your printer. The amazing heat transfer and better raw material ensure a high transfer rate and compatibility according to the printing standards.

Additionally, the anti-UV functionality sublimation heat transfer conveys colors to the fabric and makes them long-lasting, anti-scratch, waterproof, and washable without any hesitation. In contrast, the printing picture quality is a little bit light on the fabrics. So, buy these quality inks and enjoy endless printing.

Pros
  • More vivid colors
  • Fast transfer time
  • Anti-corroding
  • No nozzle clogging
  • Water-resistant
Cons
  • Average image quality

Key Specifications

  • Item weight: 15..8 ounces
  • Warranty Included: Yes
  • Ink colors: Black, Cyan, Magenta, yellow

6: INKXPRO 4 X 100ml Professional True Color Sublimation Ink

True Color Sublimation Ink
 Free ICC Profile
9.5/10 Our Score

Specifications:

  • Brand: Inkxpro
  • Color: 4 Color
  • Compatible for: Printers

Inkxpro professional true color sublimation ink offers quality heat press transfer your prints on plates, polyester, shirts, and so on. Primarily, the ink is dye-based that offers greater compatibility and fade resistance. The ink comes in more quantity than other ink brands, and we found it compatible with a vast range of printers such as C68, C88, C88+, and much more. Free ICC profile creation for both Mac and Windows. The refillable cartridges come with an Auto reset chip, and it’s easier to refill them.

Moreover, it comes with all necessary accessories (kit). Refill needles and syringes are also included that make them more economical inks. If you are a beginner at sublimation printers and don’t know how to refill the cartridge? Inkxpro sublimation inks provide a comprehensive step-by-step guide for your convenience. We observed that the printing colors are bright and vivid that shows its greatness.

In addition, the inks provide a greater value on a low budget. The plus is, that these inks are most probably under the budget of many people. Asides from the benefits, we observed a significant demerit. It only enables you to do heat sublimation printing (No direct printing). Otherwise, the inks are cheap, of the best quality, and give the most satisfactory results.

Pros
  • True colors
  • High-quality ink
  • Free ICC profile
  • Heat press on different stuff
Cons
  • Only offers heat sublimation

Key Specifications

  • Item weight: 1.01 pounds
  • Warranty Included: Yes
  • Ink colors: Black, Cyan, Magenta, yellow

7: INKXPRO Brand 4X100ml Sublimation Refillable Cartridge Kit (RC252S)

Auto-Reset Chip
 Auto-Reset Chip
9.4/10 Our Score

Specifications:

  • Brand: Inkxpro
  • Color: 4 Colors
  • Compatible for: Printers

Sometimes the unfamiliar products lag behind the most popular brands when it comes to the quantity of ink. Inkxpro brand sublimation ink kit RC252S is a high-quality sublimation ink with some extra quantity that is a plus. Equipped with auto-reset chips in the cartridge and most suitable WordForce printers such as WF-7210, WF-7710 and WF-7720, etc. The ink is basically true color combination inks.

Furthermore, we measured the total weight of inks was about 2 pounds, which is more than any other brand offering the same ink and specification at reasonable prices. If we talk about the included instruction guide, it was comprehensive, detailed, and very easy to understand. So, if you are a newbie and will use them for the first time, you do not need to worry because Inkxpro is there for you.

Keep some aspects in mind that if you use the printer regularly, you do not need to be anxious about clogging. However, it happens when you don’t use your printer. Besides all, the links do not apply the bleaching effect on the fabric. This is the only shallow point we noticed. Notwithstanding, these are the top inks. 

Pros
  • Robust refilling kit
  • True colors
  • Auto-reset chip
  • Easy to read the instruction manual
  • Suitable even for beginners
Cons
  • Compatible with a few printers
  • Bleaching does not work

Key Specifications

  • Item weight: 2 pounds
  • Warranty Included: Yes
  • Ink colors: Black, Cyan, Magenta, yellow

8: Seogol Sublimation Ink for Epson EcoTank Workforce Printers

Water-Based Dye Ink
Water-Based Dye Ink
9.3/10 Our Score

Specifications:

  • Brand: Seogol
  • Color: 4 colors
  • Compatible for: Printers

Seogol sublimation ink is the top-quality refilled ink for all sublimation printers, including ET2760, ET4760, WF-7710, and so on. Engineered with all new three-layer filtering technology that makes the colors more vivid, texture to be more smooth without having any clogging issue in the printer’s cartridge. So, it’s your premium choice if you are looking for daily purpose, long-lasing, thin sublimation ink for your printer. It yields realistic image prints.

Moreover, you will get free ICC profile creation free of cost. If we talk about the ink applications, we found it appropriate for clothing designs, pillow cases, shirts, mugs, shoes, ceramics, banners, etc. Also, it might be a great DIY gift for your friends, colleagues, and any individual in your family. The exclusive gloves and pack of needles (included in the packing) make it easier to refill and time-saving.

In the same way, it meets the ISO 9001 standards and is MSDS award-winning just due to its bombastic quality. It is necessary to mention here that we were expecting a big sparkle to it, but we were also disappointed. To sum up, the inks are of good quality with an overall quick dry time.

Pros
  • Wide compatibility
  • Suits for polyester
  • Usable for dark fabric
  • Varying setting with the output
  • Water-based dye ink
Cons
  • No big sparkle
  • Offers only heating sublimation

Key Specifications

  • Item weight: 1.19 pounds
  • Warranty Included: Yes
  • Ink colors: Black, Cyan, Magenta, yellow

9: 400 ML Black Sublimation Ink

Great Colors
Great Colors
9.2/10 Our Score

Specifications:

  • Brand: Subnnur
  • Color: Only One
  • Compatible for: Printers

400 ML Black sublimation ink’s top application is to refill the cartridges and CISS in a true and easy way. We tried it on different models and found it greatly compatible such as C88, C88+, WF7720, ET2650, and much more. Because of its durability, the ink is high quality and saves you money. You just have to make sure the prime lines wherever you are going to use it with CISS or refilling.

Equally important, the ink yields vivid colors in the printing images without any clogging issue (No harmful effect for the printer). Remember, pull with slow speed to neglect the presence of air bubbles while pulling the ink. Also, the color transition looks truly natural and realistic. It’s straightforward to refill and remains unfaded for a longer time. The ink has a broad application from a cup of tea to the shirts and ceramic plates.

Last but not least, the only downside is that no syringes are included in the packaging. You might need to buy them separately. Also, the new printer takes some time to produce dark color prints with this ink. Otherwise, the ink quality is out of the market. 

Pros
  • Great colors
  • Prints out well
  • Reasonable price
  • Easy refilling
  • Cost-effective
Cons
  • No syringes
  • Not including the needles also

Key Specifications

  • Item weight: 15.8 ounces
  • Warranty Included: Yes
  • Ink colors: Black

10: E-Z Ink (TM) 400ML Sublimation Ink

Best DIY Gift
Best DIY Gift
9.1/10 Our Score

Specifications:

  • Brand: E-X
  • Color: only one
  • Compatible for: Printers

E-Z 400ML sublimation ink is the finest and first-grade ink having wide compatibility with the latest printers, including Epson C88, ET15000, etc. The packaging contains the color bottles, two robust quality gloves, and four syringes for your convenience. The four syringes are given to use one syringe for an individual color (to avoid mixing). Also, gloves are provided to save your hands from sticking the color. The inks are multi-functional and might be a great DIY gift for your friend.

Beyond, the inks have low viscosity offering no clogging in the printer’s cartridge and run smoothly in the printer. According to us, these inks produce high-quality, bright, and vivid heat transfer color prints at a significant printing speed. If we talk about purity, the cartridge consists of 3 layered filtering systems. The ink first passes all the levels of filtration and then tends to be available for printing.

In addition, the color caps are made in a cone shape to pour it easily into the cartridge. However, no caps are available to cover when they get a hole in it. Also, the print quality is awesome, but the colors are not vibrant in some prints. All in all, the inks offer great value for the price.

Pros
  • Syringes & gloves included
  • Best DIY gift
  • Multifunctional inks
  • No clogging
  • Smooth print
Cons
  • No vibrance in some prints

Key Specifications

  • Item weight: 1.3 pounds
  • Warranty Included: Yes
  • Ink colors: Black, Yellow, Magenta, Cyan

Buying Guide

Wherever you are planning to buy the best sublimation ink, do not choose the one that you see on the top when you research on the internet. However, always keep in mind the following few significant things before making the investment:

  • Is the ink compatible?

This is the first thing that you should consider before going into further details about whether the ink has an affinity with your printer? At this point, top quality does not matter, but the matter is the only compatibility. Check for the models of the ink by which that is compatible. The reason is that all inks are made for specific models.

Clogging Printing Application:

Besides the quality, the ink must not be harmful to the printer or cause any damage. For this, always check the viscosity of the ink and go for the ink having low viscosity. The ink having low viscosity will run into the ducts smoothly due to its smaller molecular size and does not get clogged at any point. 

It is also experienced that low viscous and smaller molecular size yields better printing results.

  • Dry Time

In this era, everyone has a limited time. All the people are in a hurry and want to work quickly. In terms of sublimation ink, you must go for the ink that converts itself from solid to liquid phase fastly. It means the dry time of the ink or the printing fabric or any type of printing surface must be smaller. Also, the quality inks have low dry time and vice versa. 

Make-over Time

This term is also known as the transfer rate. It usually calculates the amount of ink sent from the cartridge on the printing surface. If you want high-quality designs or prints for sublimation heat transfer, the makeover time must be 90% or more to get better, clear, bright, and accurate printing results. 

  • Colors Replication

Even though you have picked up top-quality ink, the colors must not be over-saturated or extra vibrant. It is significant that the resulting prints must have the same quality as the original design hs (The quality must not be less or more). As these aspects offer the professional looking at the prints and patterns like colors, skin-tones, etc.

Brand

In our opinion, it is equally important but the most neglected aspect. The top brands always produce top-quality products. The first-class brands not only manufacture quality things but also offer state-of-the-art after-sales services (customer support). Whenever you are facing a problem, they will resolve your issue. So, before going for purchase, pick up the brand’s ink with your desired application and specifications. 

  • Price

Last but not least, the price point is the decision point at the end. We don’t recommend you to buy branded sublimation inks that are costly, not also cheap. Always select the ink that is under your budget having durability and other necessary specifications. Not all expensive things are perfect; many products are durable at a very reasonable price.

Frequently Asked Questions of Sublimation Printer Ink

The sublimation ink is one that works on the principle of sublimation. These inks are usually used in heat transfer sublimation printers to make prints on shirts, fabric, polyester, mugs, ceramic, etc.

It is a sort of self-explanatory question. Definitely, all the inks are not the same in terms of price, quality, quantity, colors, viscosity, and many other aspects.

Yes, of course, you can print on the dark-colored shirts. As sublimation is the drying process from liquid to solid and does not offer white print. However, today’s latest heat transfer printers are capable enough to produce images on dark shirts also. 

No, we cannot sublimate on cotton clothes. It is the property of sublimation ink that only bonds with the polymers and polyesters, not with the cotton. So, it is not possible to print on cotton. 

In our opinion, sublimation inks are best for printing graphics on some sort of fabrics and ceramics. However, inkjet printing is best for paper printing. So, both have their own individual benefits and application. 

Conclusion

To sum up, sublimation ink is necessary for sublimation printing. So, don’t pick up the first ink brand you see online. It’s better to do some research before picking up a good one for you. Definitely, you will see better results in a different way. To assist you, we have given detailed reviews of the best sublimation inks along with a comprehensive buying guide. So, you are ready to go now. 

Here, we want to recommend the top 3 sublimation inks that we picked up from the above list. So, our recommendations are:

In closing, we have provided you with the top 10 best sublimation printers for heat transfer, along with detailed reviews and buying guides. Heat transfer printers are what you are required for printing purposes; whether it’s a fabric design on shirts or hard surfaces, sublimation printers are always there to help you. 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.